Board Members

The PTSA Board members meet monthly to discuss ideas, vote on expenditures, update on programming and initiatives, and work with the principal and teachers on issues that affect children and families at our school as well as the district and state level. The Board also hosts three annual General Meetings that explore various topics of interest to the community, and 3 Family Socials including the ice-skating winter social at the Kraken Community Iceplex. Board Members usually hold their position for 1 or 2 years. Time commitment varies by position.   

Click here for a full list of role descriptions.


Executive Board 2023-2024

These positions are elected each school year by the PTA members.


Sam Gutierrez

Vice President

Haleigh Gautreau


Ashley Cappel


Shizu Nair

Assistant Treasurer

Joe Silver


Appointed Directors

These positions are appointed by the Executive Board.


Tasha Thomas, Tania Escudero, Catherine Salgado


Ali Friedman

Community Engagement

Meghan Silver, Anne Marie Apigo

Diversity/Equity/Inclusion Liason

Vanessa Au

Legislative & DLI Advocacy

Nicole Salisbury, Megan Larkin

Other Community Leaders

The Giving Tree: Debe Thomas

After School Activities (ASA): Maru Almeida, Mark Harris, Dana

Staff Appreciation: KJ Dykema

Intern Coordinators: Lisa Bowie, Paola Mizrahi, Yuko Watanabe

Directory: Kiwon Clark, Carol Cruz